The Hardest Part

I’m not really one to blog about music, but I’ve felt such a connection to this song from the moment I heard it. Nina Nesbitt is an up-and-coming singer/songwriter, who has just released her album Peroxide, and The Hardest Part is definitely my favourite song on the whole album.

The first time I heard this song was last year, the same week that Nina wrote it. I can honestly say that it was played live you could have heard a pin drop as we were all clinging to every word. The chorus of the song is so poignant, that by the end I could no longer hold back my tears (yes I’m a massive wimp).

I urge you all to check out Nina’s music. Follow her twitter here and purchase Peroxide here. If you’re not in the mood to be crying over my favourite song on the album, then check out some of Nina’s more upbeat songs, such as 18 CandlesΒ or Selfies.Β 

 

10 thoughts on “The Hardest Part

  1. I am in love with her and this song!!! And her whole album, I have had it on repeat since it came out, everyone must listen to her music! Did you see her live last year?

Leave a comment